Daniel Library: SMGT 539 and 558 (Davakos): SWOT Analysis

SWOT Analysis Resources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

1. Select the Company Information tab on the top blue tab bar.
2. Enter the name of the company in the search box and select Search.
3. Find the company from your list of results and select the company name.
4. Look for "SWOT Analyses" link in the "Related Information" box at left. Not all companies will have a SWOT Analysis available.
5. Note also other useful links to "Industry Profiles", "Country Reports", and "Market Research Reports".

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nexis Uni has replaced LexisNexis Academic. Please access Nexis Uni from our list of databases.

Select Search by Subject or Topic
Select Company Profiles
Select Advanced Options
Choose Select a Segment from the drop down menu and choose Company
Replace InsertTermHere with the name of the company. Type AND after this segment.
Next, choose Select a Segment from the drop down menu and choose Publication
Replace InsertTermHere with "SWOT"
Your segment should look like this: COMPANY(Google) AND PUBLICATION(SWOT)
Select Apply, and then select Search
This will bring back a SWOT analysis for the company you have selected