CHEM 520-W1: The Chemistry of Art (Mabrouk)

The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
ACS Publications publishes more than 35 journals, Chemical & Engineering News, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series via its award-winning web-based platform. ACS journals are #1 in citations or Impact Factor in the seven core chemistry categories as well as eight additional categories.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers all applied science specialties–including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more–to provide access on all of the topics of scientific interest from today’s top headlines.

Search more than 200 leading titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.

The PubChem database is designed to provide and encourage access within the scientific community to the most up to date and comprehensive source of chemical structures of small organic molecules and their biological activities. PubChem houses both compound information from the scientific literature as well as screening and probe data from the Molecular Libraries Program

This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.

ScienceDirect, a product of Elsevier Science, is one of the largest and most comprehensive scientific, technical and medical, and social science databases, providing access to over 9 million full-text journal articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed research journal titles and 6,000 books published by Elsevier and subsidiary publishers Academic Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders.

Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books. This content comes from leading history publishers such as Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC, Salem Press, Stackpole Books, and Toucan Valley Publications.

JSTOR includes over 790,000 images. To browse or search images, simply filter your search by selecting Images. You can further limit by collections, such as the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

High-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational, and life-skills content. Coverage includes: Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, Health & Medicine, Technical Education, Family & Consumer Sciences, Careers & Job Search, Guidance & Counseling.

The home of WGBH Media Library and Archives (MLA). They provide online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. The ever-expanding site contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning.