CHEM 520-W1: The Chemistry of Art (Mabrouk)

Offers self study opportunities, videos and more.

Powered by Google, explore museums from around the world an discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels.

An association of fine art galleries in the Charleston, SC, region that showcase local, regional and national artists' works in a variety of styles and media.

HOLLIS Images is the Harvard Library's dedicated image catalog. It includes content from archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. Access to the catalog is open to the general public.

Gibbes serves as the principal repository of the visual record of the Lowcountry
with a permanent collection of over 7,000 paintings, works on paper, photographs, and sculpture.
The library has 5 passes for admittance to the Gibbes Museum available for 3 day loan to Citadel faculty, staff and students. Please ask for the passes at the Library Information Desk. Valid Citadel ID required for check out. Call the Gibbes Museum or visit their website for hours and programming.

Conservators and scientists collaborate with curators to study, preserve, and conserve the works in The Met collection.

The Met's Heilbronn Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Museum's collection.

A wide ranging collection of images and art pieces.

Take a journey with us through history, art and science – whether you’re a teacher, a student, or just someone with an interest in art and chemistry.
Explore our Chemistry and Art collection to learn about the work of scientific teams in museums and galleries, and discover the links between different types of art, materials, colors and eras.

Hosted by Arizona State University, this is a free virtual image museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture from 12th to mid-19th centuries

Searches SMILES strings, chemical identifiers, and SD files.

Compound Interest is a blog by Andy Brunning, a chemistry teacher in the United Kingdom. The site contains many fun and engaging infographics about different areas of chemistry in every-day life.

Provides interface for drawing chemical structures.

Searches chemical names, synonyms, registry numbers, formulae, structures, or physical data.