Daniel Library: Homeland Security: Online Resources

Recommended Websites

Department of Homeland Security
Homeland Security Digital Library
Disaster Resilience: A National Imperative
National Strategy for Biosurveillance
CIA - Central Intelligence Agency
Country Reports on Terrorism
Global Terrorism Database
more...less...
The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2012 (with annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 113,000 cases.
Information for the Defense Community (DTIC)

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students.

The Naval Postgraduate School & The US Department of Homeland Security: Center for Homeland Defense and Security
START - Study of Terrorism and Responses to it
more...less...
National consortium for the study of terrorism and responses to terrorism; spondored by the US Department of Homeland Security at the University of Maryland; includes background reports, research briefs, and more.