Daniel Library: Electrical and Computer Engineering: Find Articles

First Stop Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Search box does not search full text. Use advanced search options for the most comprehensive results!
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.

Engineering Databases

For other Engineering databases, click here!

Computer Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Search box does not search full text. Use advanced search options for the most comprehensive results!
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect, a product of Elsevier Science, is one of the largest and most comprehensive scientific, technical and medical, and social science databases, providing access to over 9 million full-text journal articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed research journal titles and 6,000 books published by Elsevier and subsidiary publishers Academic Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Includes 1.5 million full-text documents from more than 450 journal titles, 550 online books, and various databases including The Cochrane Library (systematic reviews and protocols related to evidence-based medicine). Coverage includes business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, humanities and social sciences, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, health sciences including medicine and veterinary medicine, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials sciences, and psychology. Many titles have been indexed back to volume 1, issue 1.