Warning: contains graphic content. Journal of Medical Insight (https://jomi.com) is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal that offers a new gold standard in video-based surgical education.
For remote access you must create an account using your Citadel.edu email address.
Search the Library
Please note our new database and online journal links will require you to sign in with your Lesesne Gateway username and password (@nation.citadel.edu). If you encounter any issues, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
For other Chemistry & Science databases, click here!
Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers all applied science specialties–including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more–to provide access on all of the topics of scientific interest from today’s top headlines.
Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is a publisher of high impact scientific and medical information in print and online. NPG publishes journals, online databases, and services across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
The PubChem database is designed to provide and encourage access within the scientific community to the most up to date and comprehensive source of chemical structures of small organic molecules and their biological activities. PubChem houses both compound information from the scientific literature as well as screening and probe data from the Molecular Libraries Program
ScienceDirect, a product of Elsevier Science, is one of the largest and most comprehensive scientific, technical and medical, and social science databases, providing access to over 9 million full-text journal articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed research journal titles and 6,000 books published by Elsevier and subsidiary publishers Academic Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders.