Index to the archive of Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world. They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world.
The Index covers all regions included in the Daily Reports and reflects the changes that have occurred in them since 1975- 1996.
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Includes a bibliographic citation in each record.
Current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Over 9,000 local, regional, national, and international news sources and South Carolina sources, including the Post and Courier and The State.
Please select region of interest under Access World News. Ex: Middle East – Al Jazeera for news in Qatar
The American Archive of Public Broadcasting offers access to streaming audio and video collections of public television and radio stations from across the country. Dates of coverage run from the 1940s to present, and the archive is searchable by date, keyword, topic, geographic location, and more. A partnership between the Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston, the goal of the archive is to preserve and provide access to the most significant public television and radio programs of the 20th and 21st century.
A free archive of streaming, U.S. News content. Searchable by closed captions from the major cable and broadcast television networks from 2009-present. Streaming videos are not available for download, but users are able to borrow DVDs of each show.