Mathematics

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 40,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet® contains over 2 million items and over 1 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 450 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

ScienceDirect, a product of Elsevier Science, is one of the largest and most comprehensive scientific, technical and medical, and social science databases, providing access to over 9 million full-text journal articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed research journal titles and 6,000 books published by Elsevier and subsidiary publishers Academic Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders.

Includes 1.5 million full-text documents from more than 450 journal titles, 550 online books, and various databases including The Cochrane Library (systematic reviews and protocols related to evidence-based medicine). Coverage includes business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, humanities and social sciences, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, health sciences including medicine and veterinary medicine, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials sciences, and psychology. Many titles have been indexed back to volume 1, issue 1.