Provides explanations about and examples of writing annotated bibliographies. Written by Michael Engle,from Olin Library Reference, Research & Learning Services, Cornell University Library, Ithaca, NY, USA.
Provides definitions about, reasons for, and formats of annotated bibliographies. Written by Geoff Stacks, Erin Karper, Dana Bisignani, and Allen Brizee from The Writing Lab & The OWL at Purdue, Purdue University.
A discussion about an example of an annotated bibliography, including thoughts to keep in mind while writing an annotation. Written by Geoff Stacks, Erin Karper, Dana Bisignani, and Allen Brizee from The Writing Lab & The OWL at Purdue, Purdue University.
Actual samples of annotated bibliographies (in MLA, APA, and Chicago), with overview and explanation. From The Writing Lab & The OWL at Purdue, Purdue University.
"This handout will explain why annotated bibliographies are useful for researchers, provide an explanation of what constitutes an annotation, describe various types of annotations and styles for writing them, and offer multiple examples of annotated bibliographies in the MLA, APA, and CBE/CSE styles of citation." From The Writing Center, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Links with responses to FAQs about annotated bibliographies. From The Writer's Handbook, The Writing Center @ The University of Wisconsin-Madison.
"This handout is designed to show you how to create an annotated bibliography. Specifically, it will guide you through the process ... by 1. describing in general terms the meaning of the words “annotated bibliography,” 2. explaining in general terms how to write an annotated bibliography, and 3. offering an example of what an annotated bibliography could look like." From School of Liberal Arts and University Writing Center, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.
Facebook Twitter Instagram Flickr
P: 843.953.6845 | F: 843.953.8446 | Text: 843.605.4536 | email@example.com
© 2018 Daniel Library