The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Spanning the schools of mime, acrobatics, and puppetry, as well as the theatrical traditions of Belgium, Serbia, and Germany, the European Theatre video collection contains a wealth of stimulating content. Through rare filmed recordings, archival footage, and critical commentaries by leading directors, this collection explores avant-garde groups such as France’s Théâtre du Mouvement, Denmark’s Odin Teatret, and Serbia’s JEL Theatre.
ChiltonLibrary has been trusted for over 100 years by car enthusiasts and professionals and contains detailed information on most years, makes, and model cars. The Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) test prep is ideal for candidates sitting for their exam and library patrons restoring their car or handling DIY projects.
Hobbies & Crafts Source is a DIY database of leading full-text hobby and craft magazines, hobby profiles, recipes and videos to inspire creativity and nurture extra-curricular interests.
A shared collection of ebooks and audiobooks between 12 participating libraries of the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries (PASCAL) and well as additional titles that we purchase individually.
Full access to authoritative accounts of international history. Study the progression of issues over time with issues of ProQuest’s International Historical Newspapers, which offers coverage from as far back as 1700s through to current day, for some titles. Titles include: ABC; Australian Newspaper Collection (The Age, Sydney Morning Herald); Chinese Newspaper Collection; The Guardian; The Observer; Observer Magazine; Hindustan Times, The Irish Times; Weekly Irish Times; The Jerusalem Post; The Korea Times; Le Monde; London Evening Standard; The Scotsman; South Chine Morning Post; The Times of India.
Roper IPoll is the world's largest collection of public opinion data with nearly a million survey/poll questions and responses. Contains data from U.S. and global polling firms with broad dataset downloads are immediately available.
The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window
Spanning the schools of mime, acrobatics, and puppetry, as well as the theatrical traditions of Belgium, Serbia, and Germany, the European Theatre video collection contains a wealth of stimulating content. Through rare filmed recordings, archival footage, and critical commentaries by leading directors, this collection explores avant-garde groups such as France’s Théâtre du Mouvement, Denmark’s Odin Teatret, and Serbia’s JEL Theatre.
ChiltonLibrary has been trusted for over 100 years by car enthusiasts and professionals and contains detailed information on most years, makes, and model cars. The Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) test prep is ideal for candidates sitting for their exam and library patrons restoring their car or handling DIY projects.
Chronicling America (ISSN 2475-2703) is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages. Supported by NEH, this rich digital resource will be developed and permanently maintained at the Library of Congress. An NEH award program will fund the contribution of content from, eventually, all U.S. states and territories.
Fold3® features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K. and other international records.
IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries. This subscription provides access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports at the 5-digit level of the NAICS code, 700 US NAICS iExpert Reports, Segmented Benchmarking Chapter available with most US NAICS Industry Reports, US Company Benchmarking Reports, 200+ US Business Environment Reports, and US NAICS Industry State Reports.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A shared collection of ebooks and audiobooks between 12 participating libraries of the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries (PASCAL) and well as additional titles that we purchase individually.
Full access to authoritative accounts of international history. Study the progression of issues over time with issues of ProQuest’s International Historical Newspapers, which offers coverage from as far back as 1700s through to current day, for some titles. Titles include: ABC; Australian Newspaper Collection (The Age, Sydney Morning Herald); Chinese Newspaper Collection; The Guardian; The Observer; Observer Magazine; Hindustan Times, The Irish Times; Weekly Irish Times; The Jerusalem Post; The Korea Times; Le Monde; London Evening Standard; The Scotsman; South Chine Morning Post; The Times of India.
Provides the tools on how to write and research effectively, including a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay.
Guides by Subject
