Now you can enjoy seamless, full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any location, on or off campus, just by logging into your NYTimes.com account. While physically on campus and connected to your network, go to nytimes.com/grouppass. Note: You cannot activate your Pass while off campus or via a proxy server.
Does not include e-reader editions, Premium Crosswords or digital versions of The New York Times Crossword. Mobile apps are not supported on all devices. Pass users receive unlimited access to archived articles outside the date range 1923-1980; articles within that date range are subject to limited access. Other restrictions may apply.
This comprehensive database provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspaper content from the 19th-century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. The collection encompasses the entire 19th century, with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture and history,Western migration and the Antebellum-era among other subjects.
Accessible Archives, Inc. was founded in 1990 with the goal of utilizing computer technology to make available vast quantities of archived historical information, previously furnished only in microformat, hard copy form or as images only. In pursuit of this vision, primary source material has been selected to reflect a broad view of the times, and has been assembled into databases with a strict attention to detail allowing access to specific information with pinpoint accuracy. Our online full-text search capability and digital imaging permits the user to search and manipulate this information in ways never before possible.
Includes Early American Newspapers, Series I.
350,000 fully searchable issues from over 700 historical American newspapers. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries, this online collection is based on Clarence S. Brigham’s “History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820” and other authoritative bibliographies
Widely viewed as one of the world's great newspapers, The Christian Science Monitor is perceptive, non-partisan and influential. It makes no attempt to report the surface facts of the day's news. Instead it analyzes, interprets and puts all the news it reports in perspective. Emphasis is given to spotting trends in world politics, business, industry, social and cultural life. International coverage, particularly news of developing countries, is especially strong. In addition to nationwide distribution, the Monitor is also distributed in some 120 foreign countries.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.