LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
WNC is provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by the Open Source Center (OSC). Analysts from OSC domestic and overseas bureaus monitor timely and pertinent open-source materials.
An extremely valuable research tool for anyone who needs to monitor non-U.S. media sources (up to 2013)
Contains information on geographic setting and environment, history of food, foods of the French (with six examples plus cooking instructions), food for religious and holiday celebrations (3 examples with cooking instructions), mealtime customs, politics, economics, nutrition and resources for further study.
A joint collaboration between the Library of Congress and the Bibliotheque nationale de France, this website is a bilingual (English/French) digital library that "explores the history of the French presence in North America from the first decades of the 16th century to the end of the 19th century."
Maintained by The Federal Authorities of the Swiss Confederation, this website contains information regarding the 26th Francophonie Summit, a map of Francophone countries, lists of participating countries and observing countries, and information regarding the International Organization of Francophonie.
Also available in English, this website is devoted to Medievalists. Categories of information include: Medievalists on the Web - sources, works and reference online, Medievalists on the map - a country-by-country directory of medieval studies, Field guide to the Medieval web - a critical selection of resources, The Middle Ages in your library - places to go and finding aids, The Menestrel Collection - Historians at work.
Representing one of the world's largest linguistic zones, the International Organization of La Francophone provides information about the countries that share French as a common language and humanist values.