Extensive print literature collection, hundreds of Harold Bloom’s essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint. This accessible database also contains an archive of more than 46,000 characters; extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; almost 170 video segments; and more. Handy browse and search features include in-text links, record links, and numerous options for further research. Entries can be browsed by time period within American, British, and world literature; by author type; by literary genre; by nationality; by an A-to-Z list; and by subject for images and videos. Author biographies link to a list of major works, and works are linked to a list of principal characters.
The series currently covers more than 3,000 authors and also includes numerous entries focusing on literary topics and individual works. Approximately 95% of critical essays from the print Contemporary Literary Criticism™ series are reproduced in full in this online version, which combines multiple search and browse options with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. This literature resource includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
This highly useful series presents substantial excerpts from the best criticism on the major literary figures and nonfiction writers, including novelists, poets, playwrights and literary theorists, of 1900 to 1999.